IMPERIAL COUNTY DEMOCRATIC CENTRAL COMMITTEE

AGENDA

REGULAR MEETING, JULY 12, 2021 — VIA ZOOM, 6:30 PM PT

Meeting ID: 881 0922 1416 Passcode: 305309

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88109221416?pwd=Uk1yYmtibnlOK1RMV2VURVYycHBRdz09

You can also click the Zoom meeting join link on the banner at the top of our new website: www.imperialcountydems.org

TELELPHONE DIAL-IN OPTIONS AND ROSTER OF ICDCC MEMBERS ELIGIBLE FOR ELECTION
TO THE OFFICE OF CHAIR CAN BE FOUND ON THE BACK OF THIS AGENDA

- 1) Call to order by Acting Chair Irish Rodriguez or next senior officer
- 2) Report of alternate designation(s) and roll call by Secretary
- 3) Alteration and/or approval of the agenda
- 4) Approval of the minutes of the June 14, 2021, Regular Meeting
- 5) Discussion and approval of the consent calendar:
 5.1) Removing District 5 Members Ruben Gonzalez and Ruben Alejandro Gonzalez from the Central Committee pursuant to Section 7213 of the Elections Code (Proposed Minute Order No. 2021-7-12-1)
- **6)** Nominations, optional statements by nominees, and special election for ICDCC Chair vacancy
- 7) Optional remarks by newly-elected ICDCC Chair
- **8)** Updates and discussion on recent article in the *Calexico Chronicle* about ICDCC actions taken at the June 14 meeting and statements by Buttner, Stampolis, and others
- **9)** Discussion and actions to be taken on recruitment of new members from all supervisorial districts, including previous ICDCC members
- 10) Updates and discussion on recall election and invitation of CADEM speakers
- **11)**Other announcements by officers and members
- 12) Adjournment to next Regular Meeting on August 9, 2021, at 6:30 PM PT, via Zoom

NOTE: This is the only authorized agenda. Disregard any unauthorized agendas which may be circulated by Annette Gonzalez-Buttner or Christopher Stampolis. Only emails originating from email addresses ending with @imperialcountydems.org are legitimate.

Dial by your location:

- +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
- +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
- +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC) +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 881 0922 1416

Passcode: 305309

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbqXOA1z7q

ROSTER OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS

AS OF JUNE 15, 2021

The officers of the Central Committee are as follows:

Chairperson	Vacant
First Vice Chairperson	
Second Vice Chairperson	
Secretary	
Treasurer	

The members of the Central Committee, by supervisorial district, are as follows:

District 1: Irish Rodriguez, Roxsanna Pacheco, Tony Tirado

District 2: Abigail Dudley, Jacob Rodriguez, Scott Dudley, Tomas Oliva

District 3: All seats vacant

District 4: Cynthia Harvie, Marco Page, Michael Bandiera

District 5: Luis Castro, Ruben Gonzalez, Ruben Alejandro Gonzalez, Salvador Cuevas

Ex officio: Ben Hueso, Eduardo Garcia, Juan Vargas